Logo
Deutsche Version

Welcome...


Diagnostic measurement of transformers

Transformers are very important and expensive devices. Due to the liberalization of the power market, costs of transformer maintenance have to be reduced. Therefore old transformers stay operable as long as possible. Furthermore the increasing load factor of those electrical devices shortens their working life expectancy. Persistent diagnosis of transformers helps to detect possible problems early and thus extends their working life range. At the same time it offers the opportunity of adequate decisions in case of malfunction and calculating replacement investments.

Bild "Welcome:TR_DIAG1.jpg"
Image 1: Diagnostic measurements on a three-phase transformer

For more information, please click here:
- Diagnostic measurement

Radiator fan control of older transformers

Transformer stations are often in close neighborhood of residential areas. By and by these areas are growing towards the stations. The noise of some of the original built-in fans surpasses the noise emission of the actual transformers. Complaints by local residents are the result.

Bild "LST_AUSSEN.jpg"
Image 2: External programmable fan controller for older transformers

Application of an SPS-supported external control for fan-engines

The advantage is the reduction of noise by temperature adapted rotational fan speed. Thus, the entire eight radiator fans rotate at an oil-temperature adjusted frequency. Below 30Hz, the rotation of the fans is within the normal operation-noise and not audible. In addition, a reduction of noise is achieved by a programmed turn-on behavior of the fan engines.

For more information, please click here:
- Fan regulation system

Logo
Our global site (English)

Willkommen...


Diagnosemessungen an Transformatoren

Transformatoren sind außerordentlich wichtige und kostspielige Betriebsmittel. Durch die Liberalisierung der Strommärkte müssen alle Einsparpotenziale ausgeschöpft werden. Alte Transformatoren werden deshalb so lange wie möglich betriebsfähig gehalten. Hinzu kommt die steigende Auslastung von Umspannern, die deren Lebensdauer stark verkürzt. Eine regelmäßige Diagnose der Transformatoren dient der Früherkennung von möglichen Problemen und damit der Verlängerung der Lebensdauer. Gleichzeitig bietet sie auch eine wichtige Entscheidungsgrundlage in Störfällen und für die systematische Planung von Ersatzinvestitionen.

Bild "Willkommen:TR_DIAG1.jpg"
Bild 1: Diagnosemessungen an einem Drehstrom-Transformator

Für weitere Informationen klicken Sie bitte hier:
- Diagnosemessungen

Wir suchen für unseren Service-Bereich Verstärkung:


Servicetechniker (m/w) für Elektrotechnik im Außendienst

Für weitere Informationen klicken Sie bitte hier:
- Stellenangebote

Lüftersteuerungen für ältere Transformatoren

Anlagen mit Netztransformatoren stehen oft in der Nähe von Wohngebieten. In einigen Gebieten wächst auch die Wohnbebauung immer weiter an die Anlage heran. Einige der noch original verbauten Lüfter übertreffen mit ihren Geräuschemissionen die Kerngeräusche des Transformators. Beschwerden durch Anwohner sind die Folge.

Bild "LST_AUSSEN.jpg"
Bild 2: Externe programmierbare Lüftersteuerung für ältere Transformatoren

Einsatz einer SPS-gestützten, externen Steuerung für Lüftermotoren

Der Vorteil liegt in der Geräuschreduktion durch temperaturangepasste Lüfter-Drehzahl. Dabei laufen alle acht Lüfter mit einer der Öl-Temperatur angepaßten Frequenz. Der Effekt: Unter 30Hz ist der Lauf der Lüfter im normalen Betriebsgeräusch nicht mehr auszumachen. Ferner erfolgt eine Geräuschreduktion durch programmiertes Anfahrverhalten der Lüfter-Motoren.


Für weitere Informationen klicken Sie bitte hier:
- Lüftersteuerung